17 Fun Quotes to Use on Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving!  😃

Although it feels like this day is about hours of cooking, a few minutes of face stuffing and fights over the TV remote don’t forget that it’s also about family & friends, love and laughter, and making new memories while cherishing the old! ❤
We might not need this one special day to express gratitude, but it gives us a good opportunity to shower our loved ones with all of our love and appreciation. It is also a reminder that once in a while everyone deserves a thank you. You might feel the gratitude, but you also need to show it or say it.
Consider this Thanksgiving as the start of something new. Start appreciating others, the world around you and also yourself. Be grateful for the small things that have made your life comfortable. Acknowledge the efforts that others have taken to make things easier for you.
And also appreciate your own self, for being strong enough to carry you through all the good times and bad. Make a list of things you appreciate about yourself, and next time you’re feeling disheartened read it out loud.

Next time you find an old school photograph, send your mom a copy with a note thanking her for the sacrifices she made to put you through school;
Next time your wife comes home tired from work, cook her a meal yourself; treat her like the queen she is and appreciate the efforts she takes.
Next time you borrow your friend’s car, return it along with a box of cookies for the family.

It’s these small things which go a long way. Putting a smile on someone’s face is going to cost you nothing, but it might mean the world to them. Go on, Start Today.
Here are a few light-hearted quotes which will inspire you and will act as a reminder of gratitude throughout the year.

 

 

To succeed in life, you need three things: a wishbone, a backbone and a funny bone.

“To succeed in life, you need three things: a wishbone, a backbone and a funny bone.” – Reba McEntire

 

There's always something to be thankful for. If you can't pay your bills, you can be thankful you're not one of your creditors.

“There’s always something to be thankful for. If you can’t pay your bills, you can be thankful you’re not one of your creditors.” – Anonymous

 

I am thankful for laughter, except when milk comes out of my nose.

“I am thankful for laughter, except when milk comes out of my nose.” – Woody Allen

 

Piglet noticed that even though he had a Very Small Heart, it could hold a rather large amount of Gratitude.

“Piglet noticed that even though he had a Very Small Heart, it could hold a rather large amount of Gratitude.” – A.A. Milne in Winnie-the-Pooh

 

Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.

“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.” – William Arthur Ward

 

"Gratitude is a quality similar to electricity: It must be produced and discharged and used up in order to exist at all."

“Gratitude is a quality similar to electricity: It must be produced and discharged and used up in order to exist at all.” – William Faulkner

 

Some people grumble that roses have thorns; I am grateful that thorns have roses.

“Some people grumble that roses have thorns; I am grateful that thorns have roses.” – Alphonse Karr

 

Gratitude can transform common days into Thanksgiving, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings.

“Gratitude can transform common days into Thanksgiving, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings.” – William Arthur Ward

 

I feel a very unusual sensation – if it is not indigestion, I think it must be gratitude.

“I feel a very unusual sensation – if it is not indigestion, I think it must be gratitude.” – Benjamin Disraeli

 

Small cheer and great welcome makes a merry feast.

“Small cheer and great welcome makes a merry feast.” – William Shakespeare

 

When asked if my cup is half-full or half-empty my only response is that I am thankful I have a cup.

“When asked if my cup is half-full or half-empty my only response is that I am thankful I have a cup.” – Sam Lefkowitz

 

An optimist is a person who starts a new diet on Thanksgiving Day

“An optimist is a person who starts a new diet on Thanksgiving Day” – Irv Kupcinet

 

We should certainly count our blessings, but we should also make our blessings count.

“We should certainly count our blessings, but we should also make our blessings count.”

 

I am grateful for what I am and have. My thanksgiving is perpetual.

“I am grateful for what I am and have. My thanksgiving is perpetual.” – Henry David Thoreau

 

If you count all your assets, you always show a profit.

“If you count all your assets, you always show a profit.” – Robert Quillen

 

"Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom."

“Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” – Marcel Proust

 

Though I am grateful for the blessings of wealth, it hasn't changed who I am. My feet are still on the ground. I'm just wearing better shoes

“Though I am grateful for the blessings of wealth, it hasn’t changed who I am. My feet are still on the ground. I’m just wearing better shoes” – Oprah Winfrey

 

 

Leave a Reply

