Here’s why YOU are your own HERO

“At the end of the day, the fact that we have the courage to still be standing is reason enough to celebrate.”

This is one of my favourite quotes from Grey’s Anatomy.
I mean, we’ve all faced tough times in our life. I know some have had it worse than others, but through everything, we’ve all come out as fighters. None of us have ever given up. All of our situations may have been different and we’ve all had different ways to cope, but there’s one thing that holds true for us all –

We’re here now, aren’t we?

Did you even realize that you reached this place in life all by yourself? Isn’t that a reason to celebrate? You had the courage and determination to sail through. You are a warrior!

Do you even know that you didn’t just fight to get out of a difficult situation but you also fought with the negativity inside you. You defeated your dark side which was trying it’s best to bring you down. You fought that beast within which tried to convince you that giving up was so much easier.

And you won!
It was all you.

So now, maybe it’s time to say thank you. A thank you to yourself!

As you’re reading this just think about it. Maybe there’s something inside you that helps you through all those sticky situations that life keeps sending your way. Maybe it’s your inner voice or your good karma, whatever it is, it surely deserves at-least a thank you. You wouldn’t be here without it, would you? Be grateful for that positivity inside – for giving you the strength to carry on, to keep fighting.

So here’s my way of saying a big thank you to myself and my inner voice. I think we make the best team!

Maybe along with me, you can say it too –

Thank you for introducing me to myself
Thank you for giving me the means to help myself
Thank you for making me brave enough to fight battles for myself
Thank you for giving me the power to protect myself
Thank you for giving me the courage to stand up FOR myself
Thank you for giving me the strength to stand up TO myself
Thank you for giving me the endurance to carry heavy loads for myself
Thank you for giving me the wisdom to understand the faults in myself
Thank you for giving me the compassion to be kind to myself
Thank you for making me strong enough to put back together pieces of myself
Thank you for giving me the empathy to understand myself
Thank you for giving me the knowledge to recreate myself
Thank you for giving me the desire to be better for myself
Thank you for giving me the resilience to accept changes in myself
Thank you for giving me the ability to accept myself
Thank you for giving me the spirit to find myself
Thank you for letting me be myself
Thank you for helping me discover the HERO in myself

Leave a Reply

