7 Ways To Get Out of a Bad Mood

Here are a few things that work for me when I feel particularly low about something. Check ’em out, might work for you as well –

 

1] Write down your thoughts

y361pd6as9

A lot of times when I’m upset, I find it hard to come out of my mood because I’m holding in all the hurt and anger. You know, the thing with a bad mood is that the more you think about it, the more agitated you’ll become. The only solution is to set your feelings free. Take a piece of paper and write down everything that is going on in your mind. Just get it out of your system. And then, better still – tear it all up. That’s it. You’ve now destroyed all your negative thoughts! You are free to move on….

 

2] Go for a walk

photo-1469395013119-ca3b424d83e5

Some fresh air and the beauty of nature does wonders to uplift my mood. The chirping birds and the soothing colour of the greens just make me forget all my worries!

 

3] Hang out with a furry friend

puppy-love

Sometimes I reach a point where I feel that there is no person in this world who can understand me. I snap at whichever poor soul is brave enough to come near me!
At such a time this is one of the few things that can calm me down – interacting with a furry friend. I feel that they just have this natural ability to put you in a good mood with their crazy antics. I mean, just look at those eyes! How can anybody not smile!

 

4] Play a Board Game!

cube-play-colorful-eye-numbers-51361

Remember those days when we had all the time in the world to play those crazy games? Who said you can’t have that kind of fun anymore…
Go catch hold of your gang or plan a family game night. Trust me, it is a lot of fun.
Applying your mental energy in planning your strategy is so much better than wasting it to dwell on your troubles. Who knows you may even unravel some of life’s mysteries while finding a solution to your board game!

 

5] Read a Novel

photo-1472162072942-cd5147eb3902
Losing myself in the pages of a good book is an altogether different experience. Reading fascinating stories of murders and mysteries & wizards and witches makes my problems seem kind of trivial!

 

6] Exercise

woman-jogger-jogging-sport

Making use of all the negative energy inside me to do something constructive sounds like a good plan to me! The satisfaction that comes from knowing that I’m one step closer to shedding those few extra pounds does give me a feeling of contentment. And the icing on the cake is that after the work out I’m too tired to even think about anything!

 

7] Put on a song and sing along!

playing-music-with-red-earphones-picjumbo-com

This is one of my favourite options. It instantly soothes my mind and calms me down. You can also search up the lyrics and have your very own karaoke. So go on…just put on your favourite playlist and hum away to glory!

Leave a Reply

